Skip to content

SMX Executive Committee

Guided By Industry Leaders: Smart Manufacturing Experience Executive Committee

Smart Manufacturing Experience has developed an executive committee made up of the leading OEMs and government and industry agencies in the United States, that are actively involved in smart manufacturing technologies. This committee will drive the development of the event to ensure the exhibits, keynotes, conference and other educational content are valuable and relevant to manufacturing professionals.

Tech Lines orange - 584pxw.png

Executive Committee Co-Chairs

  • Rachel Lecrone, Cummins
  • Dennis Thompson, Equus Partners

Executive Committee Members

  • Dean Bartles, Manufacturing Technology Deployment Group
  • Jeff Brum, Mechdyne
  • George "Nick" Bullen, FSME, CPIM, Northrop Grumman
  • John Fleming (Retired), Ford Motor Company
  • Doug Genord, Boeing SME Member Since 1993
  • Andy Henderson, PhD, Praemo SME Member Since 2015
  • Steve Jones, PhD, PE, Steelcase
  • Eric Kam, ESI Group
  • Bill Macy, Titan Robotics
  • Steffan Nunn, Volkswagen
  • Paul Oldroyd, Bell
  • Vincent Paquit, PhD, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
  • Dean Phillips, LSME, CC, Link Electric SME Member Since 2005
  • Davide Picciotto, Siemens
  • Sudarsan Rachuri, PhD, Department of Energy
  • Shekhar Schandrashekhar, California Manufacturing Technology Consulting
  • Craig Sutton, John Deere
  • Diego Tamburini, PhD, Microsoft
  • Russ Waddell, MT Connect
  • Bart Weihl, Barnes Aerospace Aftermarket